Schedule of area entries for state track announced


Scheduled start times for Allen, Winside, Wayne, LCC and Wakefield athletes competing at the State Track and Field Championships next week in Omaha were announced by the Nebraska School Activities Association.

Class B and D will run in the Friday morning session that starts at 9 a.m., and Class A and C have the afternoon session at 3:30 p.m. Saturday's action starts at 8:30 a.m. with field events and 9:30 a.m. with track events in all four classes.

Area entries are as follows:

Class B


Friday 9 a.m.
Boys Triple jump – Grayson McBride
Friday 11 a.m.
Girls Long jump – Kylie Hammer
Friday 11:15 a.m.
Girls 400-meter dash – Kylie Hammer, Tarah Stegemann
Friday 12 p.m.
Boys High jump – Grayson McBride
Friday 12 p.m.
Girls Discus – Jenna Trenhaile
Saturday 8:30 a.m.
Girls High jump – Tarah Stegemann
Saturday 9:30 a.m.
Girls 800-meter run – Gabrielle Meyer
Saturday 11 a.m.
Girls Shot put – Danica Schaefer
Saturday 1:30 p.m.
Girls Triple jump – Kylie Hammer

Class D


Friday 9 a.m.
Boys 3,200-meter relay – Allen
Friday 9:55 a.m.
Girls 100-meter hurdles – Kaylen Smith
Friday 11:55 a.m.
Girls 3,200-meter run – Alexis Oswald
Boys 3,200-meter run – Tayler Kumm
Friday 3:10 p.m.
Girls 300-meter hurdles – Kaylen Smith
Boys 300-meter hurdles – Kyle Smith
Saturday 9:30 a.m.
Girls 800-meter run – Alexis Oswald
Boys 800-meter run – Sean O'Keefe, Tayler Kumm
Saturday 10:30 a.m.
Girls High jump – Gabrielle Sullivan
Saturday 1:45 p.m.
Girls 1,600-meter run – Alexis Oswald
Boys 1,600-meter run – Tayler Kumm


Friday 9 a.m.
Girls Discus – Kelly Tweedy
Saturday 8:30 a.m.
Girls Shot put – Kelly Tweedy

Class C


Friday 3:30 p.m.
Boys Shot put – Nolan Casey
Friday 6:25 p.m.
Boys 3,200-meter run – Aaron Haahr
Friday 8:05 p.m.
Girls 200-meter dash – Lorna Maxon
Boys 200-meter dash – Malik Knox


Friday 4:45 p.m.
Boys 110-meter hurdles – Dylan Hurlbert
Friday 5:30 p.m.
Boys High jump – Dylan Hurlbert
Friday 5:45 p.m.
Girls 400-meter dash – Savannah Nelson
Friday 8:05 p.m.
Girls 200-meter dash – Savannah Nelson
Saturday 9:30 a.m.
Girls 800-meter run – Josephine Peitz(#281)
Saturday 10:30 a.m.
Boys Long jump – Dylan Hurlbert