James 'Jim' Day
Funeral services are currently pending with Hasemann Funeral Home of Wayne for James “Jim” Day,  88, of Wayne. He died Friday, June 24 at Wayne Countryview.
Charles “Chuck” Messerschmidt Jr.
Charles “Chuck” Messerschmidt Jr, 86, of Lexington, died at home Wednesday, June 22, 2022 after battling pancreatic cancer.  A Celebration of Life will be held on Monday, June 27 …
Father James F. McCluskey
Mass of Christian Burial for the Rev. James F. McCluskey, (Fr. Mac) 79, of Wayne will be held Wednesday, June 29 at 10:30 a.m. St. Mary’s Catholic Church in Wayne. Visitation will be Tuesday, …
Donald A. Hochstein
Donald A. Hochstein, 95, of Hartington died on Monday, June 20, 2022 at Providence Medical Center in Wayne. Mass of Christian Burial will be on Friday, June 24, 2022 at 10:30 a.m. at Holy Trinity …
Marilyn and Robert Bodenstedt
Memorial visitation for Marilyn Jean Bodenstedt, 88, of Yankton, South Dakota, formerly of Wayne, will be held from 10 to 11 a.m. Saturday, July 2 at Our Savior Lutheran Church in Wayne. Joint …
Dorothy I. Lipp
Dorothy I. Lipp Dorothy I. Lipp, 95, of Wayne, formerly of Arlington, died Saturday, June 18, 2022 at her home at  Kinship Pointe in Wayne. Services will be held Monday, June 27 at 10:30 …
David “Dave” Curley
David 'Dave' Curley David “Dave” Curley, 67, of Wayne, died suddenly Friday, June 17, 2022 at Providence Medical Center in Wayne. Services will be held Thursday, June 30 at 10:30 …
Coreen E. Bard
Coreen E. Bard, 96, of Wakefield,  died Thursday, June 16, 2022, at the Wakefield Health Care Center in Wakefield.  A celebration of Coreen's life will be held on Tuesday, June 21 at 11 …
Geraldine Woods
Geraldine Woods, 88, died Monday, June 13, 20022 in Livermore, California.  A private, graveside burial will be held at her request.  Memorial donations may be made to the El Sobrante …
Roxie G. Nelson
Roxie G. Nelson, 60, of Laurel, died on Wednesday, June 0, 2022 at her residence with her family at her side. Funeral services will be on Saturday, June 11 at 10:30 a.m. at Journey Christian …
Garry D. Geer Sr.
Garry D. Geer Sr., 81, died Wednesday, June 8, 2022. Graveside services will be held Saturday, June 11 at 11 a.m. at Collins Evergreen Cemetery in Collins, Iowa. Arrangements are with Hoy …
Dean W. Janke, Sr.
Dean W. Janke, Sr., 84, of Winside, died Sunday, June 5, 2022 at Faith Regional Health Services in Norfolk. Services will be held Friday, June 10 at 10:30 a.m. at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church …
Helen (Ankeny) Abts
Helen Louise (Ankeny) Abts, 97, of Dixon, died Wednesday, June 1, 2022, at the Wakefield Assisted Living Center in Wakefield.   The visitation will be on Sunday, June 5 from 5 to 7 p.m. at …
Gerald Baier
Gerald Baier, 80, died quietly at home on Wednesday, April 13, 2022.   A Celebration of Life will be held Saturday, June 11 at 11:30 a.m. at Our Savior Lutheran Church in Wayne. Survivors …
Imogene Baier
Imogene Baier, 83, of  Wayne, died Wednesday, April 20, 2022 at Providence Medical Center in Wayne. A memorial reception will be held Saturday, June 4, from  2 to 4 p.m. at the Wayne …
Helga V. Nedergaard
Helga V. Nedergaard, 102, of Wayne died Saturday, Jan. 22, 2022 at Wayne Countryview Estates. Memorial services will be held Saturday, May 14 at 10 a.m. at Our Savior Lutheran Church in …
Marilyn Bodenstedt
Marilyn Jean (Swanson) Bodenstedt, 88, of Wayne, died Friday, April 29, 2022 at Avera Sister James Care Center in Yankton, South Dakota. A memorial ceremony will be held at a later date with …
Nancy Ahlvers
Nancy Janet Ahlvers (née Hult) or “Goggy” or “Goggie” as a lot of her family affectionately called her, died Friday, April 29, 2022, at the age of 83. Services will …
Angela (Angie) Schulz Pfeiffer
After a five-month courageous battle with glioblastoma, Angela (Angie) Caroline Schulz Pfeiffer died Thursday, April 28, 2022.  Visitation will be Saturday, May 7 from 10 - 11 a.m.  with …
Gene Kratke
Gene Kratke, 82, of Wayne, NE passed away on Tuesday, April 26, 2022, at Kinship Pointe in Wayne.  The visitation will be held on Sunday, May 1, 2022, from 5:00 p.m. until 7:00 p.m. with a …
Margie Chambers Armfield
 Margie Chambers Armfield, 91, died Saturday, April 23, 2022.  Private graveside services will be held at a later date.  Arrangements are with Heafey-Hoffmann-Dworak-Cutler West …
Imogene Baier
Imogene Baier, 83, of  Wayne, died Wednesday, April 20, 2022 at Providence Medical Center in Wayne. A memorial service will be held Saturday, June 4, from  2 to 4 p.m. at the Wayne City …
Gary O. Allen and Lori A. Adamson
Joint graveside services for Garry O. Allen, 75, of Sloan, Iowa and Lori A. Adamson, 52, of Wayne, will be held Saturday, April 23 at 10 a.m. at Rose Hill Cemetery in Emerson.    Garry …
Faye M. Jorgensen
Faye M. Jorgensen, 88, of Dakota City, died Wednesday, April 13, 2022.   Abiding by her wishes, cremation has taken place and there will be no services held at this time. …
Trending Recipes