Thomas 'Tom' Karch
Thomas "Tom" Paul Karch was born on March 5, 1947 in Breckenridge, Minnesota to Paul Walter Karch and Thelma Merle Reading. Shortly after he was born, his family moved to Mandan, North Dakota where …
Fauneil (Wittler) Weible
Funeral Services for Fauneil I. Weible, 96, of Winside will be held Friday, Sept. 23 at 10:30 a.m. at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church in Winside. Visitation will be from 9:30 a.m. to service time at …
Debra S. Broders
Services for Debra S. Broders, 66,  of Wayne, will be held Thursday, Sept. 22 at 10:30 a.m. at Grace Lutheran Church in Wayne. Visitation will be Wednesday, Sept. 22 from 5 to 7 p.m. at Grace …
Michelle Marie Jacot
Michelle Marie Jacot, 54, of Laurel, died on Sunday, Sept. 18, 2022 at Providence Medical Center in Wayne. Mass of Christian Burial will be held Thursday, Sept. 22 at 10:30 a.m. at St. …
Dennis E. Forsberg
Dennis E. Forsberg, 81, of Wayne, and formerly of Laurel, died Tuesday, Sept. 13, 2022 at Kinship Pointe Assisted Living in Wayne. Services will be on Tuesday, Sept. 20 at 10:30 a.m. at the …
Lila Jackson
Lila Jackson, 105, of Wakefield, died Monday, Sept. 12, 2022 at Providence Medical Center in Wayne.   A memorial service will be held on Monday, Sept. 19 at 11 a.m. at St. John’s …
Sally Deanne Wobig
Sally Deanne Wobig, 62, died Wednesday, Sept. 7, 2022 surrounded her family.  A private memorial celebration will be held for immediate family. Memorials can be made to JDRF, the National …
Robert (Bob) Jones
Memorial services with Masonic Rights for Robert A. (Bob) Jones, 82, of  rural Wakefield will be held Saturday, Sept. 10 at 10:30 a.m. at Journey Christian Church in Wayne. Visitation will be …
Ruby M. (Fredrickson) Nelson
Private services will be held for Ruby M. (Fredrickson) Nelson, 103, of Carroll. There will be no visitation.  She died Tuesday, Aug. 30, 2022 at her home at Kinship Pointe in …
Gerald 'Jerry' Reeg
Gerald “Jerry” Eugene Reeg, 83, died Friday, Aug. 12, 2022, peacefully at home surrounded by family.   Services will be held at 10:30 am on Friday, Aug. 19, at Mohr & …
Byron Janke
Bryon L. Janke, 80, of Norfolk, formerly of rural Carroll, died Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2022 at Faith Regional Health Services in Norfolk. Services will be held Monday, Aug. 15 at 11 a.m. at St. …
Merlin L. Frevert
Merlin L. Frevert, 96, of Wayne,  died Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2022 at Wayne Countryview Care and Rehabilitation in Wayne. Funeral services with military rites will be held at 11 a.m. Friday, …
Hubert 'Hugh' E. O'Brien
Hubert "Hugh" E. O'Brien, 85, of Wayne formerly of Ponca, died Friday, Aug. 5, 2022 in Sioux City, Iowa.  A Christian service with military rites will be held Tuesday, Aug. 16 at 9 a.m. at …
Mary deFreese Brooks
Mary deFreese Brooks died July 22, 2022 at her home in Edmond, Oklahoma. Memorial services were held Saturday, July 30 in Edmond. Mary deFreese Brooks was born April 3, 1952 in Wayne, the …
Francisco G. Morales
Mass of Christian Burial for Francisco G. Morales, 75, of Wayne will be held Friday, Aug. 12 at 10:30 a.m. at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in Wayne. Visitation will be Thursday, Aug. 11 from 5 to …
Ida Pilger
Memorial services for Ida Pilger, 80 of Wisner, will be held Saturday, Aug. 13 at 10:30 a.m. at St. Peter's Lutheran Church, rural Pender, with Pastor Karen McNeil-Utecht officiating. Private burial …
Mildred Mae (Seger) VanBuren
Funeral services for Mildred Mae (Seger) VanBuren, 86 formerly of Norfolk and Atkinson, will be at 2  p.m. Saturday, Aug. 6 at Biglin’s Mortuary in O’Neill. Burial will follow in the …
Jose Contreras
Jose Contreras, 67, of Wakefield, died unexpectedly Saturday, July 30, 2022, at Providence Medical Center in Wayne.   Visitation will be held Monday, Aug. 8 from 5 to 7 p.m. at …
Larry Lee Schroeder
Larry Lee Schroeder, 86, died Thursday, July 28, 2022, surrounded by his sons, wife and daughter-in-law at the Frankfort Community Care Home in Frankfort, Kansas.  Services will be held in …
Jacqueline Joy Bigham
Jacqueline Joy Bigham, 84, St. Joseph, Missouri died Sunday, July 24, 2022. Farewell services and public livestream  will be at 10 a.m. Friday,  July 29 at Meierhoffer Funeral Home & …
Marcia Nelson McCall
Marcia Nelson McCall, 55, of South Sioux City, died Tuesday, July 19, 2022 at a Sioux City, Iowa hospital. Services will be held Monday, July 25 at 11 a.m. at Immanuel Lutheran Church, rural …
Bonnie L. Brasfield
Bonnie L. Brasfield, 97, died Tuesday, June 21, 2022. Graveside services will be held at 1 p.m. Monday, July 18 at Greenwood Cemetery in Wayne. There is no visitation. Following the service …
Albert J. “Andy” Anderson
Albert J. “Andy” Anderson, 79, of Wayne, died Thursday, July 7, 2022 at Faith Regional Health Services in Norfolk. Services will be held Tuesday, July 12 at 10:30 a.m. at Our Savior …
Trending Recipes