WSC honor group adds 35 new members


Wayne State College Philomathean President's Honorary Society gathered to induct new members recently.
The purpose of this association is to bring together Wayne State College's most distinguished students to be the trusted keepers of tradition, instigators of thought, catalysts of student camaraderie, and strong supporters of the intellectual enterprise of Wayne State College.
Thirty-five new members inducted included:
Bree Ackermann, Lincoln
Jordan Anton, Papillion
Allison Backer, Randolph
Allison Baker, Lincoln
Denton Beacom, Hooper
Joseph Benes, Valparaiso
Bailey Bentjen, Wayne
Cierra Beranek, Fairbury
Samantha Bierbower, Wayne
Brock Bretschneider, Norfolk
Bryant Carlson, Fremont
Rachel Colwell, Omaha
Abbi Ebel, Wisner
Megan Gebhardt, Norfolk
Taylor Hampton, Plainview
Jaydn Harding, Schuyler
Ashley Heine, Wynot
Katie Karels, Nashua, Iowa
Corbin Lehn, Shelton
Lauren Mecseji, Wayne
Kristian Menard, Bellevue
Hannah Meyer, Norfolk
Matthew Mullins, Falls City
Olivia Nottlemann, Bancroft
Eve Ortmeier, Beemer
Jacob Oswald, Ponca
Aubrey Peckham, Benkelman
Kailey Rader, Hastings
Lindsay Reifert, Norfolk
Samantha Sattler, Stuart
Allison Smith, Columbus
Hannah Smith, Brunswick
Alix Stanley, McCall, Idaho
Gerrit VanEngen, Adams
Madison Bailey Williams, Wausa.
2015-2016 Members and Graduates include:
Dasirae Sieh, Stanton;
Ciera Afrank, Newman Grove;
Liam Hockley, Fremont;
Katie Mann, North Bend;
Molly Schroeder, DeWitt;
Kayla Sullivan, Arlington. Sullivan will student teach in the fall and will be an active member for another semester.