Voters reminded to cast ballots


All Nebraska voters are reminded that the 2024 Primary Election will be held Tuesday, May 14.

In the city of Wayne, voters will cast ballots at the District 1 shop, located at 515 Thorman Street in Wayne.

Polls are open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Those living outside the city limits have received ballots by mail and need to have those mailed in or dropped off at the courthouse by 8 p.m. on Election Day.

In the city of Wayne, voters will decide on whether or not to increase the city sales tax by one-half of one percent.

Voters in the northwest portion of the county will vote for a candidate in County Commissioner District 2.

Dean Burbach and Dwaine Junck are vying for the position.

In Legislative District 17 three candidates, Mike Albrecht, Cindy Kai and Glen Meyer, are looking to represent the district in the Nebraska Unicameral.

Voters will also cast ballots for President, Senate and Congress.

In addition,  voters in several areas will vote for races specific to that area.

Anyone with questions regarding the election is encouraged to contact Wayne County Election Commissioner Debra Finn at (402) 375-2288. Primary Election results will be available online at